The Colors of Life

You are here

White Pattern review needed

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Daylene Alford
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 17 hours ago
Joined: 02/12/09
White Pattern review needed
Paintlover
Paintlover's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 years 8 months ago
Joined: 02/13/09
Re: White Pattern review needed

http://www.equine-color.info/?q=node/15

Thanks!

I liked what I saw!! Very nice!! The only thing is the picture you used of my stallion ( tobiano positive for frame) was one not taken by me but his previous owners. If you go to my gallery there are a few pictures of him all taken by me. :)

CMhorses
CMhorses's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 years 5 months ago
Joined: 02/13/09
Re: White Pattern review needed

the roan picture looks odd, i think that horse is shaved and it makes it look weird

i wish the images were clickable like a thumbnail, then the colors could be viewed in more detail

IMAGE(http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y291/PeauxnyLover/elliecopy.jpg) Thank you Krickette!! IMAGE(http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c143/Sn0wLe0pard/Animals/Banner2.jpg)
CMhorses
CMhorses's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 years 5 months ago
Joined: 02/13/09
Re: White Pattern review needed

sorry for a double post but its much easier to critique with 2 windows open!
on tobiano, I wouldnt say that it moves from the bottom up because to me that implies splash more than tobi, I would just say it has a verticle orientation generally

dont forget sabino commonly has belly spots

splash I would say instead of being splashed in paint,I would say dipped in paint starting with the legs and head

for all the patterns I would describe more of what it looks like, like in a way that if someone didnt have pictures they could be able to identify the color.
ie:roan, theres blue roan,red roan,strawberry roan, etc... whats the differences in the colors and what base coats does each one have and whatnot?

anyway, just my opinions-im picky about things, sorry

IMAGE(http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y291/PeauxnyLover/elliecopy.jpg) Thank you Krickette!! IMAGE(http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c143/Sn0wLe0pard/Animals/Banner2.jpg)
Paintlover
Paintlover's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 years 8 months ago
Joined: 02/13/09
Re: White Pattern review needed

CM,

It is an interesting thought though. I had always heard that Splash looked like someone dipped them in paint Tobi looked like someone poured paint over their backs. :)

Daylene Alford
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 17 hours ago
Joined: 02/12/09
Re: White Pattern review needed

I was thinking that tobi moves up because a minimal tobiano will often have 4 white feet and no other white. Is that not the right way to think about it?

I will change the splash description, that is a much better way to put it.

CMhorses
CMhorses's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 years 5 months ago
Joined: 02/13/09
Re: White Pattern review needed

For tobi I would say that it has verticle orientation, often crossing the back, but minimal tobiano can only have white legs and maximum tobiano can be completely white.

IMAGE(http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y291/PeauxnyLover/elliecopy.jpg) Thank you Krickette!! IMAGE(http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c143/Sn0wLe0pard/Animals/Banner2.jpg)
pandemonium